Skip to content

Miracle?

2009/08/08

Last night, I was lounging on a sofa when I somehow noticed that my dog had a horrendous lump of flesh on her leg.  It was a couple inches wide, but it looked nasty, like the head of an oranda goldfish.  I was really worried it was a cancerous tumor or something, but when I was going to sleep, I prayed that the lump wouldn’t be cancerous.
This morning, I examined her and she didn’t have the lump anymore.  She had many smaller lumps, but Mom thinks it’s from an allergic reaction.  I didn’t take photos, perform a biopsy, or any of that, but right now it’s looking pretty miraculous.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/08/08 17:37

    If you noticed that a lump suddenly appeared on your dog’s leg, then it’s probably some kind of allergic reaction like your mom said.  A cancerous tumor wouldn’t appear suddenly like that, I think.

  2. 2009/08/09 02:15

    @kiemthan The thing is, I don’t know how long it was there. It could have been there for months and I wouldn’t know. I don’t examine her skin as a regular thing, and I wouldn’t have noticed if I’d had anything else to look at.

Leave a Reply

