Skip to content

2006/07/03

hannah is soo selfish. our grandma is being REALLY nice, babysitting and cleaning (that’s the optional part that she always does), but hannah just sees what SHE wants. our grandma is old, and has bad legs, but she still helps get everything neat. she was using the counter over a drawer with the utensils in it for support, but HANNAH WAS STANDING IN HER WAY. ALL HANNAH could see was that she wanted A FORK, and grandma was in her way. she made her wait, then manuever around hannah, instead of the other way around. now she’s sitting down to eat in a very inconvenient spot. and she thinks she’s very nice, sweet, and cute, and everybody loves her, but that’s wrong Wrong WRONG WRONG. i hate hate hate her.. sometimes she’s okay but that part’s temporary.

i linked to the weirdest site.. it’s interesting, though.

Genesis, v. 2

//edit
AAAHHH IT SAYS I’VE BEEN ON XANGA FOR 666 DAYS!!!!! *cries*

//edit
i’m re-posting the song of the day- it’s still stuck in my head.. you really should listen to it @,@.

Song of the Day:

Yesterday Once More (by Carpenters)

When I was young,
I’d listen to the radio;
Waitin’ for my favorite songs.
When they played I’d sing along;
It made me smile.

Those were such happy times
And not so long ago;
How I wondered where they’d gone.
But they’re back again,
Just like a long lost friend:
All the songs I loved so well!

Every sha-la-la-la,
Every whoa-o-whoa-o
Still shines;
Every shing-a-ling-a-ling
That they’re startin’ to sing’s
So fine.

When they get to the part
Where he’s breakin’ her heart,
It can really make me cry;
Just like before.
It’s yesterday once more.

Lookin’ back on how it was
In years gone by,
And the good times that I had;
Makes today seem rather sad,
So much has changed.

It was songs of love that
I would sing to then,
And I’d memorize each word.
Those old melodies
Still sound so good to me
As they melt the years away.

Every sha-la-la-la,
Every whoa-o-whoa-o
Still shines;
Every shing-a-ling-a-ling
That they’re startin’ to sing’s
So fine.

All my best memories
Come back so clearly to me.
Some can even make me cry:
Just like before:
It’s yesterday once more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2006/07/03 13:48

    ouch that’s harsh to say about your little sister but i really do feel bad for your grandma

  2. 2006/07/03 22:59

    nah…you love hannah and you know that. but i have to admit that she is a bit selfish.i went to the site you linked, and it was pretty cool. oh and that reminds me…did you go to the site that i linked?

Leave a Reply

