Skip to content

stories

2006/03/15

First off: AH I have NEVER heard R3, athletic extraordinare, SUCK UP TO SOMEONE. Before today. Apparently, she wanted sit next to S3, next smartest person to J5, the most efficient person in Davis, because “I NEVER get to sit next to S3, and you’re my BEST BEST BEST friend and we even have PE TOGETHER and I NEVER get to be with S3 so PLEEASE PLEASE PLEASE I want to sit next to S3!!” I didn’t quite catch half of it because 1) I was reeling in shock at the tone of her voice and 2) she was talking SO FREAKIN FAST. It was very funny. She just exploded with begging tactics the second I said, “auh! Fine! (JK)” Then she started, “No, but …………” and off she went, even when I already moved. She has been very observant. M3’s tactics, Emily Barr’s tactics, and mine all went in there in one go. Eek.

J4 WON THE PI CONTEST WITH 530 DIGITS! EVERYONE CONGRATULATE HER!!! WHOOOOO

I went to a Kim Son Buffet and the cantonese waitresses (but they know mandarin and english as well) (there were only two) were extremely conversational. The older one was discussing climbing the great wall of china and et cetera and the way she talked to one family, it was obvious that they came often ’cause they were all practically hugging (and they were all pretty overweight, if you’ll excuse me) and what shocked me was when the younger one commented “你的女儿 very pretty, looks like japanese”. SINCE WHEN AM I PRETTY, AND SINCE WHEN DO I LOOK JAPANESE????!!!!! °.°U

My aunt (M2’s mom) once, mishearing, said “心肝寶貝?!”, which means heart liver treasure. Don’t get me wrong: I adore my aunt but that was just too funny. In mandarin, people pronounce it “jing san buffet”.

My aunt ‘mothers’ me and R6 (dad’s big brother’s son), it’s so funny. Like at ATS, she called my cell EVERY DAY to make sure it was on. And last time when we were at R6 and H’s house, when Y2 hung around, she scolded R6 for having his, what, 5 airsoft thingys out, and R6 was like, “But… but… see he can use this one… but…. but…” and then he had to put them somewhere ‘high’ up. As soon as she was gone, some came back down. When she came up again… “What is this doing here?! Hm?”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2006/03/15 23:30

    haha, yeah, everything’s all planned out, and one’s on my birthday! freakin’ crazy!

  2. 2006/03/16 00:01

    LOL, shin gan bao bei. Thanks for putting a translation next to it.
    WHAT DOES 女 MEAN? XOOOOO;;

  3. 2006/03/16 15:34

    interesting, don’t worry, people are constantly mistaking me for a philipino……. although I do look like one…… >.>

  4. 2006/03/16 18:27

    😆 man I have never seen R3 suck up but oh wellz there’s a first for everything and
    YAY I’M GONNA CONGRAT J4!
    >.<
    WOOT GO AIRSOFT
    THEY ROCK!

Leave a Reply

